Goodies for July 17th, 2016

The picture above was when we went to the Grotto Italian Restaurant on Main Street. Don’t judge the coke in their cups to harshly .. it was a well deserved and rare treat. Doesn’t this place have such delicious Pizza? Also Monday – Thursday it is $5.99 for a large cheese Pizza and they deliver! I know all the ways to eat out or have little treats inexpensively. You know my thing is I wan’t the boys to understand the value of money, that things cost and they should respect their belongings and others… but on the other hand I don’t want them to feel  like we don’t have enough. Which to be quite honest sometimes we don’t but I never wan’t the boys to get that sense. My Momma tells a story about when they were little (her sisters and her), their favorite night was biscuits and honey night. MY Grandma would use it as a treat , like if you behave we can have biscuits and honey for dinner tonight! IN hindsight my Momma said she realized what it was really, a quick inexpensive meal to feed the five of them when money was tight. I just love that my Grandma  protected their innocence through making it a treat. I hope to take her example and make it my own with my own children. Luckily for me they love empty boxes and dollar store puzzles, play dough make their life, and a trip to the Bodega for a $0.50 Lil Hug lights up their little faces…

Freebies and Samples:

FREE Always Product Mailed Coupon!

FREE Crown Royal Gift Labels

FREE Perfection Hd30 Anti-Wrinkle Cream Sample!

FREE Playtex Sport Pads, Liners and Combo Packs!

FREE Fancy Feast Medleys Cat Food Sample!

 

Sweepstakes:

Pepsi-Cola and Little Caesars PepsiMoji Summer Lovin’ Sweepstakes!

Muscle Milk In The Zone Sweepstakes and Instant Win Game!

Ace Craftsman Gear Up Your Garage Giveaway!

Kidz Bop Life of the Party Giveaway

Disney Movie Rewards Dog Days of Summer Sweepstakes!

Thermador 100 Days of Prizes Sweepstakes!

Twizzler Epic Summer Escape Sweepstakes!

GM Rewards Card – Unscramble the Word of the Day to get a chance at prizes!

Gold Peak Iced Tea Sip of Summer Sweepstakes!

Leave a Reply

