Just a lil Update…

I know I have been a little quiet lately. I am still living life and finding deals. Things have been a bit up in the air with the boys starting Kindergarten this year. I decided to not have them in a special class but instead to be in a regular classroom each with their own aide. As of now Hunter seems to be doing really well with the transition… we are even learning how to read!

Tyler on the other hand is having a really hard time transitioning. You know this is something that I am finding very hard to wrap my head around…the idea that maybe one of my boys might have an easier time than the other. For as long as I can remember the boys have been almost exactly the same in everything, even down to diaper changes. Now I have concerns about Tyler and perhaps he might end up needing a little special care.

You know, I have gone through this process with the diagnosis and all the changes from a position of strength and positivity. I have tried so hard. I don’t mean to sound like Debbie Downer and ya know honestly i don’t think this is the end of the world. They are in the best place and getting as much support as they possibly can be. I am getting so much more support than before as well and some much needed Me time. It’s just heartbreaking I think, as a parent, to watch your kid struggle and not be able to help them any more than you are.

We will see what the next few months bring, maybe he just needs a little longer to adjust as well. We have started to get back in the swing of things as well. They get off the bus, we sit down and read one of their books, and do their little homework sheets. can you believe that? Kindergarten with homework! We have some exciting stuff coming up as well… we have a 5th birthday next month! Also I have been looking into getting them involved in some soccer this coming year. I think it will be amazing for them to have that structure and ya know, at this age soccer is really just running after a ball. My boys can Damn sure run run run.

We also have some things coming up where I get some respite as well. So learning all about medicaid funding, paperwork, and hiring my own people for this will be interesting. I will make sure to keep y’all updated on how things are going and I am very much gonna try and keep more up to date with y’all. Thanks for bearing with me! ❤

Leave a Reply

