Meal Prep for August 14th 2015!

I have been on this mission to sort of clear out my fridge and freezer before I refill it so here is the outcome with my meal prep for the week! Let’s start with breakfasts… I did some little turkey bacon and egg white egg cups  and some peanut Butter Banana Baked Oatmeal.

20150811_145232

20150811_164214

For the egg cups you take a piece of turkey bacon , cut it in half, spray a cupcake pan and set inside criss crossed ( Kris Krossed? See what I did there…), then add your egg, salt and pepper, then bake at 350 degrees until no longer jiggly. It’s that simple.. and soo delicious! They keep very well also! For the Peanut Butter Banana Baked Oatmeal I used the same Basic recipe as my Blueberry Baked Oatmeal (Click Here to see that recipe!) Instead of the blueberry I added Banana, I also used a little less milk and used a 1/3 cup of peanut butter though you could leave it the same and use PB2. I also used Flax seeds instead of chia seed. Lastly, Instead of honey I used three packets of Stevia. It came out sooo good! When you heat it up it’s like banana bread.

20150811_164136

As far as snacks, I did all my veggies cut up… my snow peas, celery, peppers, radishes, tomatoes, and cucumbers all slices and ready to go. I have some pistachios portioned for snacking, Some soups and yogurts. Also as far as fruit goes I have all the usuals.. bananas, oranges, apples, and this week strawberries! Those I cleaned and slices the tops off all ready to go. Also I had a watermelon! seedless, juicy. sweet, and delicious .. it was amazing. I also have my little baby bell white cheddar cheese rounds and cheese sticks. As always I made my iced Green Tazo Zen Tea which as you can see I drank a glass while i was prepping!

With dinners I stayed really simple. I slow cooked some port chops thin slices in some amazing Dinosaur Habanero Wango Tango BBQ sauce and Roasted some chicken very simply with a little Mrs Dash Italian Seasoning, salt, and pepper. Also cooked up some corn on the cob and roasted some sweet potatoes. Nice yummy summery comfort food.

20150811_144549

20150811_144543

20150811_144556

20150811_164129

20150811_164203

20150811_164156

That’s all I have for you today! Please remember to Like, Comment, Follow, and Share! ❤

One thought on “Meal Prep for August 14th 2015!

Leave a Reply

